Stand united and steadfast in the struggle to reclaim the rights of Sabah – Dr Joachim

KOTA KINABALU, February 23rd, 2024: Deputy Chief Minister II Datuk Seri Dr Joachim Gunsalam called on all, especially young Sabahans, to stand united and steadfast in the struggle to reclaim the rights of Sabah.


The Deputy President of Parti Bersatu Sabah (PBS) said they must be brave in asserting their rights as Sabahans in Malaysia.

“We are proud to have some young Sabahan leaders like our organising chairperson, Yee Tsai Yiew, who are not only proud to be members of PBS but also dare to come out and voice what we want as Sabahans.

“I urge all, especially our young Sabahans, to stand united and continue the struggle to regain the rights of Sabah and Sabahans,” he said at the PBS Chinese New Year dinner at Dewan Hakka here last night (February 22nd).

Dr. Joachim said PBS, which will celebrate its 39th anniversary on March 5, remained committed to the struggle to get back the rights of Sabah as enshrined in the Malaysia Agreement 1963 (MA63), the Malaysian Constitution, the Inter-Governmental Committee Report, and so on.

“PBS has been and will continue fighting for all Sabahans to have a legitimate place in Malaysia and for the rights of Sabah as enshrined in MA63 to be heard and restored.

“This struggle was started by our past President Tan Sri Joseph Pairin Kitingan and continued by our current President Datuk Seri Panglima Dr Maximus Ongkili. We are still following their lead, and we are lucky because we have a leader who is committed to the party, he said.

Dr. Joachim also congratulated Yiew and all his team for successfully holding the Chinese New Year 2024 dinner, while hoping that this Year of the Dragon will deliver more successes in the party’s struggle for Sabah and Sabahans.

The dinner was also attended by the President, Dr Maximus; Deputy Presidents Datuk Seri Dr Yee Moh Cai and Datuk Jahid Jahim; Treasurer General Datuk Lum Kim Yun; Vice President Datuk Haji Ruslan Muharam and Datuk Johnny Mositun; Secretary General Datuk Julita Majungki; Youth Movement Leader Christoper Mandut; and other Supreme Council members, as well as members of PBS Api-Api Division.

Related Articles


Latest Articles