Selangor voters should keep up the outstanding track record of the BN-PH government — Noraini Idris

TANJONG KARANG: Voters in Selangor have been urged to maintain the “track record” of excellence under the rule of Barisan Nasional (BN) and Pakatan Harapan (PH) in the state elections on August 12.


Sabah UMNO Women’s Chief Datuk Noraini Idris said the BN-PH coalition government has proven its excellence and is capable of improving Selangor’s economy to become one of the leading business-contributing economies in

This, she said, indirectly means that Selangor’s status as a developed state is seen as capable of creating more job opportunities that people will need in the future.

“The people of Sabah are also constantly making Selangor their prime choice for employment opportunities in various sectors, including manufacturing, hospitality, and the manufacturing sector.

“This is one of the very obvious reasons why voters must maintain the Pakatan Harapan (PH) and Barisan Nasional (BN) in Selangor to continue leading the new government in the state,” he said here on Friday.

Noraini, a senator, feels that when political stability is in place, it will certainly contribute to an increase in the number of investors coming to Selangor in the future.

“For the past few days, I have been working on the ground helping the party machinery in the state election, especially in Sungai Burung state constituency where the public’s response to BN-PH has been very positive.

“The Unity Government candidate represented by Mohamad Khir Ramli (BN) is well known to the voters in this area and is not expected to face any problem in maintaining the victory of this seat on August 12,” he said, who is also the Penampang UMNO Division Women’s chief.

The Sungai Burung state seat saw a clash between BN, represented by Mohamad Khir, and the Perikatan Nasional candidate from PAS, Mohd Zamri Mohd Zainuldin.

The Sungai Burung state seat in the 14th General Election was won by Mohd Shamsudin (BN).

Sungai Burung State Assembly has a total of 31,715 voters.

Related Articles


Latest Articles